Remembrance of Things Past - Marcel Proust

Remembrance of Things Past

By Marcel Proust

  • Release Date: 2018-12-08
  • Genre: Psychology


Remembrance of Things Past is a novel in seven volumes, written by Marcel Proust. It is considered to be his most prominent work, known both for its length and its theme of involuntary memory, the most famous example being the "episode of the madeleine" which occurs early in the first volume. The voluminous novel follows the narrator's recollections of childhood and experiences into adulthood during late 19th century to early 20th century aristocratic France, while reflecting on the loss of time and lack of meaning to the world.

Remembrance of Things Past collects all seven novels of Proust's magnum opus together in one eBook.