Inker and Crown - Megan O'Russell

Inker and Crown

By Megan O'Russell

  • Release Date: 2020-07-23
  • Genre: Epic
4 Score: 4 (From 104 Ratings)


Enjoy Inker and Crown, book one in Guilds of Ilbrea, a new epic fantasy series by Young Adult author Megan O'Russell.
Ilbrea: A magnificent country that offers fame to those brave enough to seize their place among the Guilds—no one has worked harder to find their scrap of glory than Adrial Ayres. But being a prodigy and the Lord Scribe’s heir won’t be enough to find the secrets the Guilds would kill to hide. Adrial can’t face the dangers of hidden magic alone…

A sailor with a taste for adventure.
A soldier whose heart has been claimed.
A beauty they will never suspect.
A map maker with secrets of their own.
An inker who will change Adrial’s life forever.

The Guilds offer glory. The truth promises death. Adrial might be the only one who can save Ilbrea—if he can survive the shadows long enough to discover his true enemy.
Guilds of Ilbrea is an epic fantasy series filled with unrequited love, elemental magic, and assassins. Written with the fast-pace Megan O’Russell’s young adult, paranormal romance readers love, this series features a unique system of magic and sorcery and a representation of girls and women in fantasy that passes the Bechdel test.
Have a certain niche/trope you love? Guilds of Ilbrea offers: Siblings, orphans and foster homes, runaways, caste systems that emphasize class differences and oppression, and representation of LGBT characters.
Inker and Crown is also available in paperback.
Inker and Crown is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Elise Kova, Kay L Moody, Sarah M. Cradit, W. J. May, Laini Taylor, Sara C. Roethle, Bridget E. Baker, and Jennifer Anne Davis.