The Mother's Secret - Kathryn Croft

The Mother's Secret

By Kathryn Croft

  • Release Date: 2022-05-12
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
4 Score: 4 (From 119 Ratings)

Description

A dream come true, a nightmare that is just beginning
Eve wanted nothing more than to be a mother. She and her husband, Aiden, planned to have a family, but with each devastating miscarriage her hopes dwindled. When she eventually gave birth to her daughter, Kayla, it should have been the happiest time of her life. Instead, it was a waking nightmare for Eve, and one she was desperate to escape.
Now, Eve has left all that behind. She pretends that she never had a child, and keeps her secrets close. But someone knows the truth. They know that Eve told a lie, and the clock is ticking before her shocking decision is revealed. Once the story comes out, there’ll be no way out for Eve. If people learn about the crime she covered up, they’ll never look at her the same way again. She must get her little girl back, before it’s too late. If she can’t, running away won’t be an option. This time, Eve will face the consequences, and pay the price she should have paid years ago…

A heart-stopping psychological thriller with an ending you won’t see coming from #1 bestseller Kathryn Croft. Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, C. L. Taylor and K. L. Slater.

What everyone is saying about Kathryn Croft

‘The first word that came to my mind after I read this book was OMG!!!!! … Each secret did eventually come out and revealed that shocker of an ending. I was like WOW is this really happening. I had no clue that this book would take a twisted turn like that but I loved it.’ Goodreads review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘A beautiful marriage of 'whodunnit' with a cracking work of psychological fiction. Don't even get me started on those awesome plot twists!!’ Goodreads review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Another very engaging suspenseful read from Kathryn Croft, this author just never disappoints me with her plots and twists.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! Wow! Wow! Kathryn Croft at her best. She never disappoints. An excellent, captivating psychological thriller.’ Goodreads review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Wow, wow is all I can say. This book has a twist in every chapter. I couldn’t put this book down!’ Goodreads review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I read it in one day … The ending is also fantastic and is a real gut punch for the reader. Highly recommended, a must-read novel!’ NetGalley review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘A great psychological thriller that had me guessing until the very end… Family secrets, lies and twists made this a page turner that I didn't want to put down. 5 twisty stars from me!’ Goodreads review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Well written with a compelling storyline and well developed characters... I was gripped right from the start and couldn't put it down...twisty and unpredictable and kept me guessing until the end.’ NetGalley Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Croft clearly has that knack of hitting you with a cracking twist at the end.’ NetGalley Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Wow, this book is simply unputdownable! I inhaled the novel… the character of Eve is so brilliantly written that I wanted to know more. I was completely immersed in both the characters and the story.’ NetGalley Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Comments